Skip to main content

Gentle Man is the first solo album from Grammy-award-winning artist Rory Feek (of Joey+Rory). This release also marks Rory’s first time back in the studio since losing his wife and country music collaborator, Joey, in 2016 to cancer.  


Track Listing:

  1. Me & the Blues (with Vince Gill)
  2. Salvation 
  3. Gentle Man   
  4. Times Are A-Changin' 
  5. Small Talk Cafe (with Ricky Skaggs & Sharon White Skaggs)
  6. Satan and Grandma  (with LeeAnn Womack)
  7. Time Machine  
  8. Someone Is Me  (with Sonya Isaacs)
  9. Met Him In A Motel Room  (with Trisha Yearwood)
  10. Don’t it Make You Wanna Go Home  
  11. Time Won’t Tell   (with Alison Krauss)
  12. Out on A Limb   
  13. What You Gonna Do With That Broken Heart   
  14. One Angel  (with Dolly Parton)

A companion DVD of Rory performing all the songs on the album in his concert hall is also available for purchase. 


Rory is a storyteller at heart, and he delivers this collection of 14 song stories with the unique honesty, empathy, and humble joy that only come from having traversed the peaks and valleys of a profound life experience. Some are unashamedly, but authentically nostalgic tales of the simple small-town life he lives and loves. Others are rich, almost cinematic dramas of love, loss, hurting, healing, and salvation. Subjects he is well qualified to cover. His voice is warm and comforting, even tender at times, but the longing in it is unmistakable. Its strength is in its sincerity. With the help of some of Nashville’s finest players, the record achieves the organic purity of a bluegrass masterpiece as well as the raw emotional grit of an Americana classic. Produced by Ben Issacs and Matt Johnson, Gentle Man was recorded at Issacs’s North Nashville studio affectionally known as “Ben’s Den.”

The album takes lyric lovers on an unforgettable storytelling journey while satisfying audiophiles and country music connoisseurs with absolute sonic bliss and impeccable instrumental prowess.

Don’t be fooled by its modest title, Gentle Man is a gentle giant.  

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Click here to continue shopping.
Thanks for contacting us! We'll get back to you shortly. Thanks for subscribing Thanks! We will notify you when it becomes available! The max number of items have already been added There is only one item left to add to the cart There are only [num_items] items left to add to the cart